Why now?

I loved Dean Koontz’s Odd Thomas. It was one of those few books that I had to read like it was an addiction. Imagine my surprise when I heard that it was being turned into a movie. Well I say it is about time. I can’t understand why Hollywood doesn’t hire real writers.

I mean Dean Kootz!

He’s written heaps of stuff. The same with James Patterson. And they are only being turned into movies now?

Am I the only one who sees the joke that they made something like battleship, and and god knows how many B-grade screw up super hero films, but can’t get a decent long lasting classic? I want something I want to watch till my eyes bleed, and not because it is so god damn awful.

This is called art. This bum hole directors, who have made billions from the suffering of movie patrons, that still have hope that one day you understand. Is Art. 

Leave a Reply

